I Make No Promises

I apologize. I would be lying if I said that time “got away from me.” I knew very well that I needed to blog. For weeks, I’ve been thinking about it, but I’ve been unable to commit to it. For allowing a month to pass since our last encounter, I apologize.

As I begin this blog, I am waiting on the arrival of my brother’s family for the Easter weekend. I also seem to be having trouble with my “s” and “g” keys. So…I make no promises about the spelling of words containing those two letters, or about the length of this post.

I haven’t much to report, anyway.

Choir is still wonderful.

Work is still a great fit for me.

Writing is still important.

Piano is still therapeutic.

I’m doing alright, yanno? I can’t complain. God has blessed me so richly. I’m considering a lot of big topics right now, and I can’t even begin to address them, so I’ll just list a few of them: Adoption, Theology of Music, Letter Writing, Affirmation, New Dog.

Believe me, these are ginormous topics. I covet your prayers as I tackle them one by one.

And…that, folks, is it. Just a brief update.

Easter blessings to all of you!

One thought on “I Make No Promises

  1. Hi Sarah,

    Thank you for your prayers and concerns. God seems to have gotten me back on track, thanks to your encouragement.

    “Piano is still therapeutic. ”

    I have been trying to revive an old piano someone gave us a long time ago, and it’s good to sit down and play again. it has always been good therapy for me, too. Many years ago, circumstances prevented me from utilizing that therapy, and all of my keyboards became either unuseable or inaccessible. After getting rid of most of the medication that i had been taking, its like a new lease on life, and i’ve been able not only to get that old piano uncovered and semi-usuful, but i’ve also replaced the battery in my Korg M1 (It’s very old technology, but it’s working now.) I still have to get additional voices downloaded for it to bring it back to where it once was. I need to get back on the guitar, too, but sometimes fatigue keeps things from happening. But God is still served by my playing bass in the praise band at our church. I hope all is continuing well with you, and I want to encourage you that I still pray for you and your family continuously. May God continue his blessings and the good work He has began- and continues -in you!

    Shalom!!!

    Seve

Leave a Reply

