Updates

Sorry I haven’t blogged recently. I would explain why, but…I don’t really care to.

My brother and his wife, and my other brother, are coming to visit for Easter. It should be nice. I’m excited to see them.

I’ve also been working on my journals, which I will post photos of later today if I can remember. It has been a nice relaxing outlet for me.

I also finished putting together a knit Sock Monkey for my nephew. He turned out pretty cute, if I do say so myself.

I missed the first Ore Boat of the season, which totally sucks. I can’t quite get over it. I know that’s stupid, and I should just enjoy the Boats that I’m able to; but I missed the first Ore Boat. I missed it completely. It just totally sucks.

I still haven’t seen my first robin.

And I’ve been battling an incredible migraine again. Ugh.

Other than that, nothing new to report, I suppose. Except that my heart is heavy. I get really weary of…

Meh. Never mind, you know? It doesn’t even matter. I’ve said it before; it’s always the same. It doesn’t even matter. I’m just weary.

So there you go.

SemBlog Points are updated.

This entry was posted in SemStuff. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Updates

  1. Steve Ward says:

    Sarah,

    I’m sorry to hear that your heart is heavy, and you’re feeling rather weary. That would be me, too. As has been often the case, “Pray for me, and I’ll pray for you!” Perhaps I should sing that tune, but I’m too weary for even that. I hope that Easter will help to snap you out of whatever it is that’s affecting you at the moment.

    Shalom!

    • semmie says:

      Thanks, Steve. I’m sorry to hear that it’s going around. But thankfully, Easter and family will likely prove a satisfying distraction. I will definitely pray for you, and appreciate your encouragement and prayers; and…I’ll even sing it tonight, okay?

      Pax Domini.

  2. Ray says:

    Hiya Sarahmoo, to your *blah*s. Here is a little song for ya; it wont answer the blah’s, it is just a song:

    Why should I feel discouraged, why should the shadows come,
    Why should my heart be lonely, and long for heav’n and home,
    When Jesus is my portion? My constant Friend is He:
    His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me;
    His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.

    Refrain:
    I sing because I’m happy, I sing because I’m free,
    For His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.

    “Let not your heart be troubled,” His tender word I hear,
    And resting on His goodness, I lose my doubts and fears;
    Though by the path He leadeth, but one step I may see;
    His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me;
    His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.

    Whenever I am tempted, whenever clouds arise,
    When songs give place to sighing, when hope within me dies,
    I draw the closer to Him, from care He sets me free;
    His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me;
    His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.

    I hope and pray that today will be better than yesterday, but will still be overshadowed by tomorrow.

  3. Ray says:

    Ok, there was a *hugs* in that post, but it disappeared; so here you go…. *HUGS*.

    • semmie says:

      *HUGS* Thanks, Ray. I love that song. One of my favorite local vocalists used to sing it at our church. Incredible guy, incredible voice, incredible song, incredible promise.

      Actually, I was driving last night and heard the other song you had me listen to recently…by Natasha Bedingfield…and it cheered me up. And I sang. It was nice.

Leave a Reply

