BONUS POINTS: What’s Your Love Language?

Go HERE and select the option that best describes you; then come back here and post a comment, telling me what your Love Language is!

5,000 Bonus Points apiece.

This entry was posted in Christianity, SemStuff. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to BONUS POINTS: What’s Your Love Language?

  1. Duane says:

    I can’t just pick on, but I can eliminate two. Words of affirmation, acts of service, and physical touch are all important to me. Acts of service is slightly below the other two, but it’s a tie for first with words and touch. My wife of the other hand is totally the undivided attention one, which is a challenge for my multitasking ways.

  2. Michael says:

    I took this quiz awhile back and my top love language was Quality Time. Here are the other results I received:

    2. Words of Affirmation
    3. Acts of Service
    4. Receiving Gifts
    5. Physical Touch

  3. Ray says:

    Hiya Sarahmoo, my love language is Physical Touch; which is pretty much on target, as I love contact. Holding hands, back rub/massages, or just plain ole snuggyin’. Anywho, thats my story, and I am sticking to it.

  4. semmie says:

    Thanks for your answers, kids! 5,000 SemBlog Points to each of you. 🙂

  5. iceangel16 says:

    The quiz results said:

    Physical touch….but I’m not sure if that is the same result as the Facebook quiz I took on the subject.

  6. Steve Ward says:

    Well, my love language came up as being “Quality Time”. I’m somewhat surprised, and yet I’m not surprised. Although, with only one question, I’m sure that I can become more complicated than that. And there would be other facets to anyone’s personality that could include some of the other questions/atributes. I just answered with a quick “gut” feeling, and that was what I came up with.

    • semmie says:

      You know, I’m trying to remember who I had this conversation with. But I think most of us probably recognize and express love in *all* of these ways, or in a combination of these ways, or…in different ways at different times, etc.

      I’m actually a “gifts” person, too. SURPRISE! You should see the things I’ve kept over the years, just because someone gave it to me. You should see my stash of pens…just because Jenn (Ice) figured out that I like them…hehehehe.

      Thanks, Steve! Bonus Points your way. 🙂

  7. MichelleMu says:

    Hey there, semmie! Words of Affirmation for me, but sometimes a hug communicates more than you can say, so I think Physical Touch comes in a verrrrry close second.

    • semmie says:

      Hey Michelle! ((((((((((((((((((((((((you)))))))))))))))))))))))))

      Thanks for commenting. 🙂 I have missed you SO much. I hope you’re well. And I definitely see you as a Words of Affirmation gal. *nod*

      5,000 SemBlog Points for you, Michelle!

  8. jojo says:

    Quality Time
    In the vernacular of Quality Time, nothing says, “I love you,” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there–with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby–makes your significant other feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed dates, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful

    that’s what i got….but is that whole test really based off one question?

    p.s. you’re grounded!!!

    • semmie says:

      Yep–the whole thing is based on one question! Have you read the book? Has Huggies read it? If you tell me what Huggies’ Love Language is, I’ll give you ANOTHER extra 5,000 points.

      Love you, Jojo!

      P.S. Me too!!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s