Dip

It’s not that I don’t want to blog. It’s more that I don’t have any blogable ideas.

So today, I made Momma Heidi’s Famous Veggie Dip. I don’t really know where the recipe came from, but we’ve been using it in the family for as long as I can remember. It’s loaded with awesomeness. It’s alright with potato chips, too; but it is best with cauliflower. Even broccoli–which is almost never good–tastes alright with this stuff. We make a double batch of this dip every year for Thanksgiving and again for Christmas, and I don’t think we ever throw any away. I always begin craving it this time of year, and since everyone is sort of distanced from “home” this holiday season, I figured I might as well make it and enjoy it because there’s no guarantee that we’ll have a big shin-dig. I miss having everyone close; but I suppose it’s just a new phase for our family.

I’ve been…agh. I don’t even care to write anymore, to be honest. My brain is weary tonight, and I just want to do something frivolous. Writing is not frivolous, usually. It takes a lot of energy.

So. That’s all. Just…dip.

Pax Christi.

Semmie.

This entry was posted in SemStuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

