Dear Toj

Dear Toj,

Since I’ve given up on your topic of Apostasy for the time-being, I thought I would at least bring somethign to the table to let you know that I haven’t completely abandoned you.

  1. Did you know that I’m dyslexic? It’s true. That’s why I can write words like “something” and never realize that I’ve actually spelled it “somethign“.
  2. I am not feeling very well today. I didn’t sleep well again last night. This stuff with my brother and his wife is really troubling me.  And I didn’t get the garbage out this morning, because I didn’t fall asleep until about 5am. I hate it when I miss garbage day.
  3. Tonight, I am going to clip my fingernails and restring my guitar. I will write you a song.
  4. I gave up on the Apostasy topic for the time-being, but I don’t want you to hate me for it. I also gave up on the Acts issue for now (sorry, Kelby). I was reading and praying a few nights ago, stumbled upon a Psalm that I have never digested before, and it was like a kick in the gut. So I am going through the Psalms. Yet again. 🙂 I am actually learning a lot, which is a good thing. I think sometimes you just have to throw your hands up in the air and say, “Okay, God…whatever You want to teach me, I am ready to learn.” And if He takes you someplace you weren’t prepared to go, you follow anyway. You know?
  5. My sissstor emailed me today. She’s in Iraq (not sure if you knew this). I miss her a lot.
  6. There are no baby Shoos yet. I truly have no idea how long it will be before we have baby Shoos. Well, that’s not true anymore, but it was true when I wrote it. I just googled, and found that it takes about 12-15 days. So. No babies yet. I won’t even bother going out and hassling Mr. and Mrs. Shoo yet, cause it’s only been three days or so. Still…I find it quite enjoyable to hassle the Shoos. I will, however, attach a photo for your viewing pleasure.
  7. I wasn’t trying to hassle you last night. I hope I didn’t come across that way. I don’t know all of the details of the situation, and even if I did, my opinion doesn’t matter in issues such as this. I just wanted you to know that I have a huge amount of respect for you and for your decisions. I appreciate that you take responsibility for some of the things that occurred, rather than blaming others exclusively. And I really appreciate your desire to protect all of those involved.
  8. There is no Acts 31.
  9. I suppose I’m not really past the Apostasy issue. I’m actually thinking a lot about it, even if I’m not studying the passages that deal with it.
  10. I’m trying to finish reading Sam Harris’s book, The End of Faith. I started it some time ago, and I had entirely mixed emotions about it. I found that I loved Harris’s style of writing much like I love C.S. Lewis’s writing. Have you ever read someone’s writing and felt like their style reflected your own thought processes? That is how I felt about the two of them–even though they are enormously different in their styles of writing. At any rate, I found Harris incredible in his statements, but I loved his writing. The paradox was a weighty one for me, so I put him out of my mind for several months. On account of the Apostasy topic, however, I decided I would finish reading it. I am flooded with thoughts.
  11. I like your purple and black. 🙂
  12. That’s all I’ve got for today.

Pax Christi, friend.

semmie.

The NestBlue Baby Shoos

This entry was posted in SemStuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dear Toj

  1. Ray Holick says:

    Sarahmoo, Thanx for the blog. It is only right that I reply.

    1. Dyslexia could be used to my advantage in a typo situation (although, i wouldnt do such a thing…..innocence and all).
    2. I am truly sorry about the situation with your sister-in-law; all of you are in my prayers. As to the garbage thingy, if ya like, i will call you and say ‘Hey Lady!!!! Take out your trash!!!’
    3. A song? Cant wait. I, in turn, may atttempt to write you a poem.
    4. Topics are temporal, so no hard feelings. When in doubt, break the Psalms out! There is passion recorded there; a range of emotion for every occasion. ‘Not my will, but thine’ is an everyday prayer, for me.
    5. I DO remember you talking about your sister in Iraq….Check out my site http://www.myspace.com/hellrazerdrifter …. i have a dedication video/prayer there on home page. Myeh, check out the whole site, if you like.
    6. lol@Shoos and lol@pic…..when i leave my helmet at camp, unattended, birds build a nest in it…i come home all frik and frak digging leaves out of my lid.
    7. You are never a hassle, Sarahmoo. Thank you for your sensitivity in this. And i dont deserve respect, but appreciated the concern. As to protecting – I am a Leo!
    8. I messed up THAT joke…..i was ‘posed to say ‘how did you like Acts 29’. WE are Acts 29 – the living Epistle. So, the El Oh El is all on me
    9. When you are ready to discuss the Apostacy issue, i am all (well, mostly) ears.
    10. Sarahmoo, I LOVE YOU! Reading is HOT! I have seen ‘The End of Faith’ but havent picked it up….now i shall. I have not only READ people who reflected me, I have MET people that did the same, and it is freaky, to say the least. I am happy that our discussion led you back to the book….Reading is HOT!
    11. Purple and black it is, then.
    12. My dysfunction spilf your dyslexia. spilf? read it dyslexically
    13. My new ‘slogan’…..’ When I AM is, i am not’
    Have a wonderful rest, and thanks again for your consideration.
    ‘When I AM is, i am not’

Leave a Reply

