Dear Tweb

Dear Tweb,

I know that some of you think you’re all that and a bag of apologia;

I know that some of you think that what you’re doing at Tweb is ministry;

I know that some of you think it’s okay to show favoritism and make one member purple, and nobody else;

I know that some of you think that your brand of Jesus is better than mine;

I know that some of you don’t even like me, and will be glad to finally be rid of me;

I’m alright with all of this.

What bothers me is that I am alright with all of this. I have come to expect nothing more from you, Tweb.  And why should I? Why should I expect more from a site where hate and intolerance is not only allowed but encouraged by those you deem worthy of the Tweb community, but if I–or anyone else–dare call him out or call him an “ass” (oh Lord, don’t tell me she said the A-word!) for being so hateful and so out-of-line in his treatment of others, then you’re going to mod me into quiet submission and fear of your greatness.

Woe is me.

It’s no love lost, I’m sure.

Pax Christi.

semmie.

This entry was posted in SemStuff. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Dear Tweb

  1. mossy says:

    Oh, sweetie. I love you. I’m sorry if I have done anything to upset you. {{{{{semmie}}}}}

  2. semmie says:

    thanks, mossy. i love you back…a whole lot. and you haven’t done anything to upset me. i won’t keep promoting tweb, though, knowing that hatred and intolerance and mocking can be allowed, but honestly calling someone an “ass” BECAUSE of that hatred, etc, is out of order. there’s something inherently wrong with that, and i just…don’t want any part of it anymore.

    i hope you’ll keep up with me, darlin. i love you.

  3. mossy says:

    I would be pleased to keep up with you. Facebook?

  4. {tim} says:

    Eh, I don’t think you should have been modded for that… but never mind that now. I’ll miss your blogs; I’ll have to be sure I keep up with you on Facebook.

  5. semmie says:

    thanks, tim. i appreciate that. please DO keep up with me, and i’ll be blogging here (probably more than i’ve been blogging at tweb recently). so keep in touch!

  6. MichelleMu says:

    Hey semmie, I’m sorry, too. I’ve bookmarked this blog because I’ve always enjoyed reading your blogs.

  7. MichelleMu says:

    (By the way, that purple nickname bugged the HECK outta me.)

  8. Darth Executor says:

    I’m not posting to point out that your claim that I was “hateful” or “intolerant” are just lies. I don’t really care what you think about me. But I nearly left tweb once for its rock bottom moderation quality (sparko calling in mods to carve up my posts when I’m kicking his ass in a debate, mods deleting a screwball nomination, mods leaving fiddlin’john’s reference to my BELLY BUTTON intact) and I’m on very bad terms with 2/3 of the owners while not knowing boom at all so don’t you dare claim I’m part of some tweb conspiracy to keep you down for my favor. I hate tweb’s moderation incompetence as much as you do, if not more. Tweb’s moderation sucks because it sucks, not because I’m some grandmaster POLITICIAN and its mods are my CRONIES.

  9. semmie says:

    wow…Darth…how wonderful to see you. welcome to my blog.

    ETA: if you’re going to frequent my blog, you may want to re-read this first entry. i didn’t blame you for the actions of the mod staff.

Leave a Reply

