Ten Things I Love About Me

I want to tell you ten random things that should make you absolutely adore me.

1: I write the best ridiculous poetry.

2: I surround myself with characters, and I love them fiercely.

3: I desire resolution in every aspect of my life–relationally, theologically, physically (don’t jump to conclusions), musically.

4: I sniff books. And I enjoy it.

5: I write letters out of a crazy desire–not only to know another person, but because I long to share myself with others.

6: I can find a message of Hope in a field of blueberries.

7: Though I’m not always successful, I do try to look for the good in others. I have an acquaintance that I see several times a week, and even though she makes me crazy, I find that I want to see good in her. I want to understand what is lacking in her heart that causes her to behave as she does.

8: I’m a quote junky. I love quotes.

9: I have a box full of letters to my future husband…and a journal of letters to my future daughter.

10: You will never, never, never-ever-ever find someone who makes veggie dip as well as I do. Not even those who have the same recipe. It’s all about the dill, folks.

And there you have it–ten things about me that you may not have known. Now…tell me something about yourself!

Pax!
semmie

One thought on “Ten Things I Love About Me

  1. “4: I sniff books. And I enjoy it.” – I do too, Semmi, but when I get a book from our library that was previously read by the local (obnoxious) cigar smoker, it is not a pleasant experience…ash cascades everywhere and the smell resembles a ripe summer chicken house.

Leave a Reply

