I Love Today!

I love Today for the bluster of the wind that shakes every living (and non-living) thing in its place.

I love Today for the dark clouds so heavy with rain, that still pulls itself open to glimpse us the promise of Spring blue or the warmth of daylight as it glows in the colors of Autumn.

I love Today for coffee, for silence, for the simple satisfaction of surviving the week.

I love Today for the promises of Tomorrow.

And I love Today for the promises Yesterday for its own Tomorrow.

For friends that are are closer than family,

and family that are closer than friends,

and a place to live that always welcomes me home,

I love Today!

This is the day the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. (Ps. 118:24)

4 thoughts on “I Love Today!

  1. May The Lord bless and keep you, semmi, for your optimism – a rare attitude in this world of skepticism, fear and discouragement. Only in a blind trust in Our Savior creates an atmosphere of positive possibility. It has taken me many painful years to get there – I am pleased you arrived sooner – cherish it and Him. Dave

    • But you know, Dave…it’s not a one-time choice, is it? We have to choose to trust Him every day…every hour…every minute. It is much harder than we want to admit sometimes, and, I think, it is much more “active” than what we think of when we say “trust.” At least, it is for me! :)

      God bless you, brother!

  2. hi semmie, just wanted to drop in and see what you’re talking about these days. have you read this book called ‘Ishmael’, if you’re looking for a fun book, i recommend. ok, off to read some of your blogging with my coffee. :)
    God bless you Semmie, you are a sweetheart.

Leave a Reply

