Better Questions

I’ve got better questions than I have answers,

better dreams than I have plans.

I’ve got better thoughts than I have actions,

so I built my house on what I thought was solid ground,

but I know it could be sand.

Todd Agnew

Better Questions.
August 6, 2009

Why is promiscuity lauded and abstinence mocked?

Why is war an admirable protest, but taxes an eye-roller?

Why are bussed-in-mobs-of-ACORN at the homes of AIG execs somehow patriotic, but citizens raising questions at a Town Hall Meeting are idiotic?

Why is Obama-spending so much easier to swallow than Bush-spending?

Why is it acceptable to slam Christianity for any–and every–thing, but “intolerant” to even blink at Atheism?

Why is racism only racism when the racist is white?

Why does my congressman make four times the average American income?–And do we not pay him enough to hear the concerns of his constituents?

When did patriotism become so taboo, and flippancy so patriotic?

When did charity become something you could mandate?

Where did this sense of entitlement come from?

And why…WHY…would you sell a “clunker” for a meesily $4500?!

Am I the only one who remembers how cool it was to drive a sturdy piece of junk?

Are we so easily bought?

How did we get here?

. . . . .

Wake Up, America…

…lest your Freedom be forfeit.

4 thoughts on “Better Questions

  1. This book is building to a climax, and the end is very near. (Woe to those who call “evil” “good” and “good” evil”!) These are the signs of the great falling away, Sarah. Hang on, because the ride is going to get quite bumpy!

    While I have never met you or even seen a picture of you, I may know who you are when I see you on the other side.

    Pax!

  2. Likewise…I try to check out your blogs on WordPress when I can, but there have been so many things going on that catch my attention (as you might have guessed with my previous reply). I’m being inundated with all sorts of information that continue to drive my leaning towards Christ’s very soon return.

    Until then, may God continue guiding you and watching over you! I will continue to check up on you from time to time.

  3. Hiya Again Sarahmoo….i will comment after i say this (Steve Ward said ‘the great fallng away’…….
    Once again Sarah, you have made very astute assessments of our ongoing slide down the hill, where good is bad, right is wrong, and friends become foes. If it EVER feels like you are alone, please refer to this video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KPouj2SrM4w&feature=fvst (one voice was heard)

Leave a Reply

